By FutureLaw Desk

Well Group-NILS Bangladesh National Legal Debate Championship 2019 held at Chattogram on 20th December, 2019. The Bangladesh chapter of The Network for International Law Students (NILS) Bangladesh, an international, independent and non profit organization, operating in 28 countries around Bangladesh, organized the program.

Enthusiastic debaters from different public and private universities of Bangladesh took part in the competition where 18 teams competed the battle of logic in 6 rounds of debate. The slogan of this debate competition was- unfold logic, uphold justice.

The closing Ceremony of the tournament was held at the Institute of Fine arts, Chittagong.

Mr. Mahbubul Alam, President of Chittagong Chamber of Commerce and Industries and General Secretary of Chittagong University Allumni Association was present as Chief Guest while Mr. Syed Sirajul Islam, Managing director of Well group, was present as guest of honor. Along with that Mr. Syed Muhammad Abu Daud, Commissioner of Taxes, Taxes zone 3, Chattogram ans Alamgir Muhammad Farukey, Additional Chief Judicial Magistrate, Noakhali were present as special guest. The program was presided by Professor ABM Abu Noman, Dean Faculty of law, University of Chittagong and Advisor NILS Bangladesh.

The participants were welcomed by the speech of Nasrin Sultana, founding President of Nils Bangladesh.

The team of Premier University- ‘PUDS Shampan’ consisting of Attiharul Kabir Tihar, Md.Tasimul Haque and Soumen Barua grabbed the Champion Trophy while Md Tasimul Haque won the Debater of the final.

The team of University of Chittagong- ‘CUSD Bohubrihi’ consisting of Ayubur Rahman Seum, Sajal Das, Muzahidul Islam grabbed the Runners-up trophy.

Adi Afsar Shuvo, debater of RUMCS from Rajshahi University was awarded as the debater of tournament