Recommend to your friend:Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInPin on PinterestPrint this pageEmail this to someone

By FutureLaw Desk

With the view to foster an interest in international law governing freedom of expression issues, the eighth annual South Asia Regional Rounds of the prestigious Monroe E. Price Media Law Moot Court Competition, 2018 will take place from 22 to 25 February, 2018 in New Delhi, India. The South Asian round will be hosted in partnership with the Center for Communication Governance at National Law University, Delhi and Program in Comparative Media Law and Policy (PCMLP) of Center for Socio-Legal Studies, University of Oxford.


The teams from Bangladesh, India, Iran, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka must apply to South Asia Regional Rounds in order to qualify for the International Rounds in Oxford

Case and Rules for 2017/2018 Competition

Go through the link for the Case and Rules of this years competition – Price Media Moot 2018

South Asia Regional Rounds Schedule

Online Registration Opens: Mon 23 October 2017

Registration deadline: Fri 3 November 2017

Clarifications submitted by: Fri 17 November 2017

Memos submitted by: Mon 22 January 2018, 23:59 (IST, UTC+05:30)

Competition:  Thursday 22 – Sunday 25 February 2018

For any questions regarding the Rounds, please contact the South Asia Competition Coordinator at