The 6th Inter-Year Moot Court Competition 2016, organized by Dhaka University Moot Court Society (DUMCS) was held from 26-29 May, 2016 at the Department of Law, University of Dhaka. Thirteen teams from different batches of the Law Department participated in the intense mooting on Constitutional Law, and the team of Psymhe Wadud, Riasat Azmi and Abdullah Al Jahid won the Competition as the champions while the team of Maksuda Sarkar, Maisha Tahsin and Jahid Al Mamun became the Runners Up.


The Final round of the Competition took place today at the Department of Law, where Professor Dr. Taslima Monsoor, Dean of the Law Faculty and the President of the Dhaka University Moot Court Society was present as the Chief guest, and Professor Dr. Borhan Uddin Khan, Chairman of the Department of Law and Barrister Anowar Hussain was present as special guests. The guests and other speakers focused on the importance of practical experiences like Mooting in legal education, and applauded the performance and enthusiasm of the young Mooters on a complex issue of constitutional law. Later, the guests unveiled ‘Moot News’, the newsletter of Dhaka University Moot Court Society.

PICS_00022With the initial registration of 23 teams and the final memorial submission of 13 teams in the Competition, this was the largest in-house Moot Court Competition organized by DUMCS so far. Academics, lawyers, Corporate personalities and teachers from the alumni network of DUMCS participated in the adjudication process.




Photo by Sharika Fairuz & Shyikh Mahdi